Psalm 91 {my Rescuer}

to deliver: to carry and turn over, give into another’s possession or keeping, surrender, to bring support, give forth words, utter or pronounce verdict, to give birth, as a service of goods, to carry out as promised, to set free.
to cover: to place upon or over so as to protect, conceal, overlay or spread with something, to wrap up; clothe, to invest oneself with a great deal of something, extend over, to sit on or hatch, to hide or screen from view or knowledge, to protect or shield from harm, loss or danger, to protect by insurance, compensate or make up for, be sufficient to defray, meet or offset cost or charges, to make provision for, to take into account, to deal with, to be responsible for, to hold, to protect, to guard, to defend, to match in wager, to purchase, to act as a substitute, to hide something in order to save from sensor or punishment.

LORD God, my Father and my Friend, thank you for never leaving me.  Thank you for sticking by my side since the day I was born, for constantly pursuing me and steadily winning my heart and mind with Your love.  Thank you for delivering me from every danger that’s entered my life, for protecting my health and my living.  You’ve never wavered in Your love and care for me, but instead you have cloaked me in Your patience, gentleness, warmth and protective presence.  And you continue to watch over me, casting a protective shadow over every day ahead of me.  You bring me every good thing and you carry my family through every season, already You have set in place every perfect provision we will need.  I love you, Abba Father. Amen

“For it is HE who delivers you from the snare of the trapper and from the deadly pestilence.  He will cover you with His pinions and under His wings you may seek refuge; His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark.”

 
Leave a Reply

