Today

Joshua 24:15″…choose this day whom you will serve…” 

Today I decide to set myself aside.  To place my rights on hold, my needs on pause.  Today I choose to serve you.

Today I choose the One who created me.  Who brought you to me, entwined your life with mine.

Today I choose to recognize all things as a gift.  From the clothes I am wearing to the air I am breathing… I put myself in my rightful place, lowly and un-entitled, unable to clothe myself at birth, relient on gifts from my first breath.

Today I choose to see your needs.

Today I choose to step into your dreams, to experience your world, to show you love in moments where love is hard to reach.

Today I choose you.

“… as for me and my family, we will serve the Lord.” ~Joshua 24:15

Leave a Reply

