Mirror Rituals

It’s a concept my husband introduced to me, and one I am beginning to teach my daughter.

Standing before the mirror, looking myself over and in the eye.

Then speaking.  Words of truth, acceptance and love.  Living Words.

My words today:

“Your worth is in being loved by the Creator who values you enough to have died for you in order to be near you.  You are never rejected or neglected, created in the image of the Living God who makes all your yucky parts new and calls you beautiful.  You can succeed today because it is not your power or your skills that qualify you, it is the saving Grace you have been claimed by.”

Leave a Reply

